Cardiovascular Disease Prevention


PASCAR Task Force: Cardiovascular Disease Prevention

Task Force Chair Person: Dr Kemi Tibazarwa (Tanzania):

Task Force Co-Chair: Prof Andre Pascal (South Africa):

Click here to view: PASCAR Task Force Cardiovascular Disease Prevention: Report and Plans for 2018 - 2021


Corporate Support and Partners

News and Events

Communication, Toolkit and Resources

Taskforces and Groups

Become a Member

Professor Bongani Mawethu Mayosi, Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Cape Town (UCT) and professor and former head of the Department of Medicine at Groote Schuur Hospital and UCT, was born in uMthatha in South Africa’s Eastern Cape Province on January 28,1967. He died in Cape Town on July 27, 2018.

Please click here to continue reading the JACC International Article

Read more